Finalists Announced For 2019 Bed Industry Awards

Sep 5, 2019 | Awards

The National Bed Federation (NBF) has announced its finalists for the annual 2019 Bed Industry Awards.

Over 20 bed manufacturers, suppliers and retailers have made it on the finalist list and are competing for the top accolades. Renowned for being a pinnacle of excellence in the trade, the awards – now in their ninth year – showcase the very best in inspiration, design and innovation.

“We are delighted to announce the finalists in our annual awards,” said Lisa Artis, PR and communications manager for the NBF, and awards co-ordinator. “There have been even more entries this year and the standard has been exceptionally high – with some very strong, stand out entries – a great reflection on our industry.

“It’s always very difficult shortlisting and picking winners and it’s a decision that is not taken lightly. The judging team have spent considerable time reading through all the entries and supporting documents. To be a finalist is a tremendous achievement.”

The finalists are:

Bed of the Year
Airsprung – Cahoots mattress with Trend divan & headboard
Carpenter – Click mattress
Hypnos – Wool Origins 10
Shire Beds – Constable 3000 Pillow Top
Sleepeezee – Mayfair
ViSpring – J Marshall number 4

Accessory/Component of the Year
BekaertDeslee – XCITE ticking
Carpenter – Luxury Cool Pillow
Enkev – Taillok XXE
Harrison Spinks – Cortec
Vogue – Maxi base

Innovation of the Year
BekaertDeslee – Seaqual
Deluxe Beds – Horizontally Layered Mattress
Vitafoam – FReefoam

Online Bed Retailer of the Year
Mattress Online

National Bed Retailer of the Year
Bensons for Beds

Independent Bed Retailer of the Year
Button & Sprung
Linthorpe Beds
Sound Sleep
The Winchester Bed Company

The three product awards will be selected by a judging panel at the show. The winners will be announced at the Bed Show 2019 Gala Dinner on 17th September at Telford International Centre.